The programme is implemented by a consortium led by the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR), and including Oxford University, the University of Notre Dame, the African Center for Economic Transformation, the Yale Research Initiative on Innovation and Scale, and Groningen Growth and Development Centre of the University of Groningen.